Will do anything for Burger King fries

Ok let me begin by telling you just how downright wrong it is to Have McDonalds, BK… etc. target children with their comercials, That clown, the Logo’s and that $4.00 toy that “comes” in those kids meals.

Every other Friday is our Fast Food day. We normally have either KFC or BK.

My little peanut likes the chicken. Every time he wants Burger King he says HAPPY YO’ WAY. (Have it your way) Its sooo cute but damn those comercials!

My Princess gets a kids meal for the toy even though she refuses to admit this. To her its like openning a box of cracker jacks and looking for the prize even though you know its going to suck ass and you’ll still play with it.

My Angel loves the fries. So much that if I walk into a restaurant with him and they serve fries he will somehow “scan” the place in a matter of seconds and on our way to either sit or be seated he will have already ran over to someones plate, snatched a fry and maybe even have taken a seat.

Now whenever they want to eat inside BK I go through the drive thru and order all of my kids meals and ask them to hold the drinks inside because I am walking in. Yes, I know… it must look really weird, but honestly I don’t give a crap. Now my son is so focused on the fact that I have HIS fries that he doesn’t eat anyone elses. And He gets to play in those “wonderful” in desperate need of being disinfected, purified, and all together germ pitt that should have BIO-HARZARD signs all over the entrance, play equipment.

I’m not ok with my son just going over and picking at someones plate of food, I am working on this. I always try to apologize and remain super polite. My son is 5 years old.

Me: “I am so sorry that he just grabbed your food like that, please let me buy your lunch, replace your fries..

French Fry takeover victim: “no its not a problem, here give him a few while you order”

Shit, I just love people like that, not because they would have gladly and in some cases have gladly given him fries but because they saw no rude intention in my sons actions. There aren’t… He just wants a fry and Mami will deal with the rest. The behavior is unaceptable in society. You don’t just go over and eat off someones plate, Its rude and plain and simple just something “you” don’t do. But get this… My son is different…I am not excusing him, I will teach him, he will learn and so will you.

Autism or Not A CHILD IS A CHILD.

If my son ever hits you up for a fry, No worries, I will gladly replace your fries and offer my most true and humble apology for the invasion. If even after this you remain ticked you off Honestly you’ll just have to deal with that one on your own because it’s not what I want my son doing to begin with but its done… resolved and no need to sweat a damn fry! get over it.

7 thoughts on “Will do anything for Burger King fries

  1. You are an amazing mom. Your angel can have ALL my fries!

    When I was a kindergarten teacher I had several children with Autism. They were my angels too. Children with autism are brilliant children, loving and caring. They have fantastic memories and will often focus on a particular subject…and learn as much as they can about it. That is fascinating to me! One boy I had taught me more about “bugs” than I’d ever known! Sure there were “down” days. But if we focus on the “up” days, we can go a long way toward success as a team in the classroom. Bless you and your Angel… Hugs.

    • Judy, thank you so much for visiting my blog and taking the time to read. I have 2 children in the spectrum. My Angel is 11 now and he is non-verbal and a little deeper in the spectrum than my Little Peanut whom is 9 and knows more about bugs, animals, dinosaurs and facts than the average person would be interested in knowing. I love talking to him. I learn so much. I enjoy his way of thinking and I find him so refreshing. My Angel may appear to have very little comprehension but he and we have a very deep connection. Not everything with him is easy… I’d say almost nothing with him is easy but he also teaches me something new every day as I have to take my time to teach him things and stop to enjoy every single little milestone. Thank you so much for your very kind words, hugs and blessing.

    • Betty….Thank you for clearing things up for me. I didn’t look at the date! You’ve been blogging for a long time. I didn’t catch that in the BK post that Peanut and Angel were both in the spectrum. Then you are a very special mom…and they are so lucky to have you.

      I will try to catch up on more of your posts. You are a wonderful writer too!

      • Judy, I wrote this a while back in a journal. When I started here on WordPress I decided to write some of my older stuff and date it accurately although I started in 2009. I have quite a few things still in private because they are of earlier times, times when I was still trying to sort this whole Autism out and how I was dealing with it. It is not all pretty. I love going back and reading some of this stuff and sometimes I am in awe at the fact that I sound like a stranger to myself. They were very confusing times. I was broken, so broken that I would lash out on my journal because it didn’t respond to me in a way that would put me deeper in the hole. I came out of that hole and considered posting because I’m sure I’m not the only one that has ever felt that way and to show other parents that may be experiencing that, that it is normal and that I have reached a level of acceptance I never thought I would. I still feel pain now and then, I still have scars but… I can almost always find the bright side of things these days and others can do the same.

        On another blog “The typical life of the not so typical family” I talk about my Little Peanut. His Autism is completely different than my Angel’s and most of the time I don’t even talk about it because the only way you can tell he is in the spectrum is when he has conversations that make him sound like an encyclopedia–which I get a kick out of and love asking him as many questions as he asks me.

        Thank you so very much for your beautiful words and I really do appreciate that you have taken the time to read my “thoughts”

      • Betty…I think it’s great you write in a journal….like you said: you would “lash out in the journal because it didn’t respond to me in a way that would put me deeper in the hole.” Journaling is such a healthy thing to do. And also you can read back in the journal and see how far you’ve come….
        After my dad died, my mom, of course, was distraught. I suggested she write daily in a journal. She did and after months would comment: “look at how I’m doing! I don’t cry ever day…etc”

        I’m also a fan of the “little encyclopedias”….it’s one thing I miss about teaching!

  2. I like BK fries too, I also like McDonald’s fries as well.
    You have great opinions! 🙂
    Now I am older and I no longer eat kids meals, I eat the Whopper Jr. with the french fries and a medium coke! (I am moms princess)

    • Yes you are my beautiful Princess. Remember when we used to do the fast food deal every other Friday? Now we go 1 time a month. Junk food taste much better when it eaten in moderation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

