What do you think? Do you agree?

Religion and Jesus

13 thoughts on “Religion and Jesus

  1. Thought provoking for sure. Interestingly, this is not an atheistic message as it is pro-Christianity. However, it is more of a strike against the institutions of Christianity. But the problem I see is that he paints these institutions with the same brush as they are different from A to Z, yet all have strengths and weaknesses. Thanks for finding this video!

  2. Reblogged this on oceangrins and commented:
    So, I am reblogging this from Betty’s blog: soylunaymeexpreso.wordpress.com.
    Below the video Betty asked: What do you think? Do you agree? Well, I’m going to do the same and ask, you.
    This was my response:

    What do I think: Wow! Incredible! I actually watched it 5 times. And each time, it was better.

    Do I agree: Yes and somewhat yes. I haven’t believed in religion since high school. Once I got over religion, I worked my way to Jesus and Buddha. But found that even they don’t have the answer because the answer (salvation, forgiveness, love, God whatever you’re looking for) can only be found inside of oneself. People tend to have a follower mentality and want someone to lead them. They trade one addiction for another. So, in this case, it sounds like he left the Church to follow Jesus (and Jesus’ rules). I could be wrong since I don’t know him. Anyway, that’s where the “somewhat yes” comes from. I don’t believe in following Jesus, I believe in following oneself.

    • I’m glad you like it and reblogged it. Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. I will be doing the same with yours. 🙂

  3. What do I think: Wow! Incredible! I actually watched it 5 times. And each time, it was better.

    Do I agree: Yes and somewhat yes. I haven’t believed in religion since high school. Once I got over religion, I worked my way to Jesus and Buddha. But found that even they don’t have the answer because the answer (salvation, forgiveness, love, God whatever your looking for) can only be found inside of oneself. People tend to have a follower mentality and want someone to lead them. They trade one addiction for another. So, in this case, it sounds like he left the Church to follow Jesus (and Jesus’ rules). I could be wrong since I don’t know him. Anyway, that’s where the “somewhat yes” comes from. I don’t believe in following Jesus, I believe in following oneself.

  4. Yeah! i don’t know who this guy is but the video kind of reminds me of one of those nooma videos by Rob Bell. I like the style and I love the message. Everyone in the world should hear this.
    Reblogged on my blog: misadventuresinlamosquitia.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

