Whitney Houston~~ Rest in Peace! I will miss you like I really knew you!

At 3:32 I get goose bumps. Those lungs! When I was very pregnant with my first child (my daughter) and this song would come on, I would dance like a maniac. The lyrics didn’t speak to me because at the time I was happily married but the voice and music was incredible to me.

I have NEVER been star struck. EVER!! But I have always loved Whitney Houston. I always enjoyed her music. As a kid I thought she kicked ass. As an adult I thought she really was the shit. Today I found out she died and this is so crazy because I feel like I lost someone I knew. I am so sad. No artist has EVER made me feel this way. I always thought she would be the one to rise above it all. May she rest in peace and be where she deserves to be.

9 thoughts on “Whitney Houston~~ Rest in Peace! I will miss you like I really knew you!

    • Hi Judy! It’s been some time but I will be posting some stuff soon. I’ve been hectic with one thing or another and when I get a break I can’t bring myself to share here but I will soon again. Hope you are doing well too. XOXO HUGS!!!

  1. I agree with all you just said, I feel I’ve lived and breathed the news since it broke. I’m finding myself lashing out at friends and family who have immediately rushed to speculate the cause of her death. She truly was an icon who inspired many, and will be sorely missed. 😦

    • I know what you mean. As far as I am concerned, performers lives are personal. I enjoy what they do for a living (sing, dance, act) but I really have no interest in their personal lives as that should be theirs only. I find it so disrespectful to have personal information plastered all over any time someone in that industry dies. I wouldn’t appreciate it if any of my loved ones that had passed were disrespected by bringing up negative things that have nothing to do with the fact that this person is now gone and will be missed. Her voice was beautiful and because I grew up listening to her I feel sad… almost as if I did know her personally.

  2. I join you in mourning Whitney and wishing her much peace now. Her voice in the 80s was like NO OTHER. “The Greatest Love of All” has been sung and played in every imaginable venue, as I am sure it will continue to be.

Leave a Reply

